Graphic Design Forum and Web Design Forum  

Go Back   Graphic Design Forum and Web Design Forum »Just for Fun »Off Topic

Notices

Off Topic Non-Graphic and Web Design Related Chat


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 07-05-2007, 07:32 PM
NickReffitt's Avatar
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 15
Default What do you guys think of this?

Hey guys, a friend of mine had come across this site where you can earn a little bit of money and build up over a period of time.

The site is: http://adbux.org/?r=adJ

My friend then went on to say this...

All you need is about 5mins each day, and some friends.

1. Sign up to the website using the link below
2. Enter your details (it doesn't like hotmail addresses, use the same address for paypal if you don't have it already)
3. Follow the link in the validation e-mail
4. Sign in to the site
5. Click an ad
6. Wait 30seconds
7. Close it and get paid!


My question is do you think its a scam? I have come across many scam sites but this one just didnt appear as a scam.

Anyway if you guys are interested then sign up (with adJ as the refferer) and try it out.
__________________
Nick Reffitt - My Portfolio
Vim - The Coolest Hosting in Town!
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in Technorati Share This Article & VoteReddit! Wong this Post!Stumble this Post!RSS Share on FacebookForum Netvibes Page
Reply With Quote

  #2 (permalink)  
Old 07-05-2007, 07:34 PM
prewe's Avatar
Slightly Inebriated
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Sweden
Gender: Male
Posts: 2,038
Default

dunno about the scam-part. but i think this is spam though.
__________________
-undefined
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in Technorati Share This Article & VoteReddit! Wong this Post!Stumble this Post!RSS Share on FacebookForum Netvibes Page
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 07-05-2007, 07:35 PM
ianm's Avatar
Just Cuddly Old Me™
 
Join Date: May 2007
Gender: Male
Posts: 3,895
Default

NO! no fricken way! scam, scam, scam, scam, scam..........(you know the rest ;))
__________________
website | TNT | TPF | fazyluckers
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in Technorati Share This Article & VoteReddit! Wong this Post!Stumble this Post!RSS Share on FacebookForum Netvibes Page
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 07-05-2007, 07:39 PM
Toon's Avatar
Netvibes is an Addiction™
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Sheffield, UK
Gender: Male
Posts: 18,867
Default

It's probably not a con the company who charge for click throughs could charge say $3 for click through from the clients site and they pay you $1 for the clicks so 10 clicks a day you make $10 and they charge their client $30. It's clever but perfectly legal.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in Technorati Share This Article & VoteReddit! Wong this Post!Stumble this Post!RSS Share on FacebookForum Netvibes Page
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 07-05-2007, 07:46 PM
NickReffitt's Avatar
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 15
Default

Ah cool, should be a nice little way to make a bit of money! :D
__________________
Nick Reffitt - My Portfolio
Vim - The Coolest Hosting in Town!
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in Technorati Share This Article & VoteReddit! Wong this Post!Stumble this Post!RSS Share on FacebookForum Netvibes Page
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Hey guys leegao Introduce Yourself 9 26-10-2007 07:26 PM
Hi Guys zealmurapa Introduce Yourself 8 24-09-2007 07:22 AM
hey guys ride-designs Introduce Yourself 7 24-09-2007 07:19 AM
Sup Guys? pablo795 Introduce Yourself 10 24-09-2007 07:18 AM
This one is for the guys crazyleaf Graphic Design Forum 6 12-02-2007 05:04 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:09 AM.



Estetica Design Forum's Privacy Policy
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.2.0